TRY-ON
特约客户

玩美移动虚拟试妆科技助力NARS彩妆,将转化率提升300%

推出虚拟试妆服务后,我们的转化率增加了三倍。这也证实了AR+AI美妆工具的实力。
Kristy Peschko
全球全渠道营销、客户关系管理和忠诚度部门的执行董事
启用玩美服务
AR虚拟试妆
AI肤色分析及粉底配色
全渠道提供沉浸式采购体验
每次订购品数平均增加10%
销售转换率增加300%
商务联络

合作背景:通过AR虚拟试妆服务提升消费者购买信心

NARS是法国彩妆大师Franxois Nars于1994年所创立的专业彩妆品牌,并于2000年被资生堂收购,是专属于现代独立女性的彩妆品牌。精致、前卫和极具诱惑力的NARS通过丰富色彩和奢华质地展现独特个性。NARS化妆品通过专业美妆店和百货商店在全球销售。

NARS通过全球45个国家的2000余网点及其在线网站和移动网站进行销售。为提升消费者满意度,公司希望善用人工智能(AI)和增强现实(AR)的优势,为客户提供虚拟试妆体验。

NARS彩妆全球全渠道营销、客户关系管理和忠诚度执行董事Kristy Peschko表示:“随着门店和在线业务的持续增长,我们认识到了引进AI/AR虚拟试妆体验的重要性。我们亟需一个解决方案,用虚拟形式精准呈现产品效果,帮助提升消费者的购买信心。”

解决方案:玩美移动AR虚拟试妆科技

NARS携手玩美移动,为旗下700多种产品打造虚拟试妆服务。玩美移动将强大的AI科技与行业领先的AR科技相结合,推出令人惊叹的逼真虚拟试妆体验。

玩美移动与NARS携手为消费者打造愉快的虚拟试妆体验。2019年,NARS通过玩美移动AI/AR科技,推出了唇部、眼部和面部产品的虚拟试妆体验。一举大获成功,于是2020年,NARS与玩美移动深化合作,推出了NARS Matchmaker,这是一款底妆产品相关的虚拟粉底匹配服务

Perfect Match. The NARS Matchmaker Virtual Shadefinder, powered by Perfect Corp. AI/AR virtual try-on technology.

玩美配色。搭载玩美移动AI/AR虚拟试妆科技的NARS Matchmaker虚拟粉底匹配服务。

玩美移动AI+AR科技的高精确度让NARS相信虚拟试妆时代已经到来。NARS彩妆总裁Barbara Calcagni表示:“我们关注这项科技已经有一段时间了,我们认为这项科技现已发展成熟,可以帮助我们为消费者提供适合她们肤色的虚拟粉底匹配服务,再现真实质地和大师级的妆后效果。”

Peschko表示玩美移动致力于开发领先科技,这也始终是NARS公司关注的焦点。

“我们认为玩美移动是此类科技的行业领导者和先驱者。毫无疑问,玩美移动是我们的首选合作伙伴,事实也证明我们的选择没有错,”Peschko说到。“我们的虚拟试妆体验帮助消费者建立对品牌的信任,采用这项科技也是品牌传统的具体体现。消费者希望NARS提供美妆领域最新、最好的产品和科技,而栩栩如生的虚拟试妆科技则可帮助她们看到产品的真实使用效果,这样一来,她们就更有信心下单结账。”

创建网店时NARS也应用到了玩美移动科技。Peschko表示:“我们正在打造未来的3D体验,引导消费者自行探索产品,了解创新科技和功效成分,并使用Matchmaker找到匹配她们需求的粉底色号。”

AI粉底匹配服务Matchmaker和虚拟试色的优势

引入玩美移动AI/AR Matchmaker虚拟粉底匹配服务虚拟试色科技后,NARS获得了多种优势。

销售转化率提升300%

NARS在移动网站推出虚拟试妆服务后,从随意浏览转而产生购买行为的消费者增加了300%。

Peschko谈到:“推出虚拟试妆服务后,我们的转化率提升了三倍,这就是AI+AR美妆工具的实力。后来为粉底产品推出Matchmaker虚拟粉底匹配服务后,我们可以看到转换率同样提升了300%。”

Exploring Lip. “Consumers try on an average of 27 colors.”探索唇部。“平均每位消费者试用27种色号。”

消费者乐在其中,同时也受到鼓舞去尝试更多产品。虚拟试妆服务的真实效果不仅帮助消费者更便捷地找到合适自己的色号,也给予了消费者购买的信心。

Peschko表示:“虚拟试妆工具的最大价值之一在于体验的真实性。消费者可以看到粉底或口红色号的真实上脸妆效,这让她们更有信心做出决定,更容易下单购买。”

平均订单金额增加10%

消费者可通过虚拟试妆尝试更多中意的产品。尝试新色号前,消费者无需花费额外时间和精力来卸妆。

Peschko表示:“虚拟试用粉底和彩妆产品帮助我们将平均订单金额增加了10%。这归功于消费者可轻松尝试各种粉底色号,直观感受各种产品在唇部、眼部和面部的颜色效果,这大大推动了订单金额的提升。”

数字化互动及探索乐趣:“有意向购买唇部产品的消费者平均尝试27种色号”

NARS发现,消费者通过虚拟试妆体验获得了充分的乐趣和探索欲,这有助于推动提升转化率和平均订单金额。

Peschko表示:“得益于虚拟试妆工具,有意向购买唇部产品的消费者平均尝试27种色号。这远远超过了她们在门店可能尝试的产品数量。虚拟试妆为消费者带来了乐趣,激发了她们的探索欲望。我们也时常惊叹于它能展现如此真实的NARS眼部、唇部和面部产品上脸效果,看起来非常真实和自然。”

探索精神是NARS化妆品的核心精神。

“NARS品牌极具艺术感,我们希望消费者勇敢尝试,突破界限。我们的一些产品采用了大胆的色彩,虚拟试妆则能帮助消费者突破舒适圈,勇于尝试不同的风格。在试妆过程中,她们可能会发现以前从未购买或尝试过的新产品带来的独特效果,”Peschko表示。

精准且极富个性化的虚拟试妆:提升消费者购买信心并增加电商渠道销售量

玩美移动为NARS Matchmaker虚拟粉底匹配服务虚拟试妆工具提供的AI和AR科技,拥有超高精确度,有助于树立消费者信心,确保消费者立即在线购买。

Peschko表示:“以前在线上购买美妆产品不是一件容易的事,因此我们希望通过虚拟试妆科技,帮助消费者获得堪比门店的真实购物体验,通过虚拟试色和Matchmaker虚拟色号匹配服务来提升消费者购买信心。而如果没有虚拟试妆工具,消费者只能自行想象粉底是否匹配自己的肤色,或者某种色号是否适合自己的嘴唇或眼睛。因此,使用虚拟试妆工具的最大优势之一就在于给予消费者充分的购买信心。”

这种购买信心对于粉底这样的微妙产品而言尤为重要。

Peschko认为:“粉底是我们最大的品类。消费者可通过我们的Matchmaker虚拟粉底匹配服务搜索所需的粉底,还可同时探索其他产品,了解每一款产品的不同之处,就如同在门店与化妆师交流一样。通过这种方式,消费者堪比线下门店试妆,可以直观地看到产品的真实上脸妆效,获得购买信心。”

Eyes Beautiful. NARS Cosmetics gives consumers the opportunity to explore its eye products through virtual try-on.眼部美妆。消费者可通过NARS彩妆提供的虚拟试妆工具试用各种眼部产品。

NARS致力于为各种皮肤类型和肤色提供最佳解决方案。消费者可通过AI/AR虚拟试妆科技体验NARS提供的个性化产品选择。

“作为一个美妆品牌,我们很自豪于能够提供各种色号,以满足每位消费者的需求。同时,消费者还可通过我们的虚拟试妆工具了解所有的色号和产品,我们也针对各种肤色、各种类型皮肤和不同场合推出了粉底产品。消费者可能希望在白天使用轻盈而富有光泽的粉底,而在晚上使用全覆盖的柔和哑光粉底。无论何种情况,消费者均可通过Matchmaker粉底匹配服务进行各种尝试,找到适用不同场合的完美搭配。”

Peschko介绍了自己的经验,证实了NARS Matchmaker虚拟粉底匹配服务的高精准度。他谈到:“我们办公室的一位化妆师向我推荐了最适合我的粉底色号,后来,我把化妆师的建议与Matchmaker粉底匹配结果进行了比较,发现完全吻合。我感到了深深的震撼,这个工具真的非常智能。NARS致力于为消费者提供这种准确性,而我本人也真真切切地感受到了这一点。”

全渠道虚拟试妆:提供跨渠道沉浸式购物体验

NARS为消费者提供全渠道虚拟试妆体验。

Peschko表示:“我们首先在门店iPad中搭载虚拟试妆工具,并迅速拓展到电子商务平台,这样消费者就能通过这两大渠道同步访问。虚拟试妆将成为网店的核心功能之一,我们也正与玩美移动携手,希望通过社交媒体为消费者提供虚拟试妆体验。我们希望未来能继续深化与玩美移动的合作,持续针对消费者触点提供全新体验服务”

玩美移动:超现实的先进美妆科技尽在玩美

玩美移动拥有行业领先的美妆科技,关注未来的美妆趋势,是深受NARS彩妆信任的优选合作伙伴。

Peschko表示:“我们正在不断努力探索创新的合作方式,与新的零售商和在线卖家紧密协作。玩美移动也始终坚持创新,确保我们能满足不同市场消费者的不同需求。一旦我们发现了新的商机,玩美移动就会迅速响应,拓展现有规模、满足各方面需求。”

NARS长期以来始终是化妆品行业的领导者,因此NARS十分欣赏玩美移动为未来AI+AR虚拟试妆科技展现的行业领导力。

“玩美移动为我们展示了全新的创意,”Peschko谈到。“玩美移动始终紧跟潮流,拓展各种可能性,为我们提供领先的数字领域工具,并致力于提升改善世界各地消费者的购物体验。”

关于玩美移动

玩美移动作为领先的SaaS人工智能(AI)和增强现实(AR)美妆和时尚科技解决方案提供商,始终致力于通过创新数字技术改善消费者购物体验。
玩美移动企业解决方案通过提供交互式、技术驱动式的体验,促进品牌与企业的可持续性、个性化和数字化的购物体验,也为进一步的消费升级提供数字化转换工具 。
玩美移动旗下玩美彩妆、玩美相机等玩美系列沉浸式APP的全球下载量已超过10亿次,为消费者提供虚拟试妆虚拟试戴AI肌肤检测、照片编辑等用户功能。
欲了解更多玩美移动信息,请访问 PerfectCorp.cn



商务联络
使用该网页需要您同意加载我们的cookie. 阅读 cookie 政策以了解更多关于我们网站的cookie和cookie管理的信息。

TRY-ON
Featured Partner

NARS Cosmetics Sees 300% Boost in Conversion Rate with Perfect Corp. Virtual Try-On

After we launched virtual try-on, our conversion rate increased by three times. This proved the power of the AR/AI beauty tool.
Kristy Peschko
Executive Director of Global Omni Channel Marketing, CRM & Loyalty
Services enabled with PERFECT.
AI-Powered Virtual Makeup
Contact Sales

Situation: Enhancing Consumer Purchasing Confidence with AR Virtual Try-On

Founded by makeup artist François Nars in 1994 and acquired by Shiseido in 2000, NARS Cosmetics is the beauty brand for the modern, independent woman. Sophisticated, witty, and effortlessly seductive, NARS embraces individuality by providing rich colors and luxurious textures. NARS Cosmetics are distributed through specialty beauty and department stores globally.

NARS is sold through more than 2,000 locations in 45 countries around the world, as well as through its online web and mobile sites. To

enhance the experience for all of its consumers, the company wanted to take advantage of artificial intelligence (AI) and augmented reality (AR) to provide virtual try-on experiences.

“As our in-store and online business continues to grow, we knew it was business critical to bring AI/AR virtual try-on experiences into our space,” says Kristy Peschko, Executive Director of Global Omni Channel Marketing, CRM & Loyalty, NARS Cosmetics. “We needed a solution that would precisely render our products in virtual format so our consumers could be confident in making a purchase.

Solution: Perfect Corp. AR-Powered Virtual Try-On Technology

NARS chose Perfect Corp. to provide virtual try-on experiences for its 700 products. Perfect Corp. combines powerful AI with its industry-leading AR to provide stunningly lifelike virtual try-on experiences.

Perfect Corp. worked closely with NARS to create engaging virtual try-on experiences for its consumers. In 2019, NARS used Perfect Corp.’s AI/AR technology to launch virtual try-on for its lip, eye, and cheek products. This worked so well that in 2020, NARS worked with Perfect Corp. to launch NARS Matchmaker, a Virtual Shadefinder for its foundation products.

Perfect Match. The NARS Matchmaker Virtual Shadefinder, powered by Perfect Corp. AI/AR virtual try-on technology.

Perfect Match. The NARS Matchmaker Virtual Shadefinder, powered by Perfect Corp. AI/AR virtual try-on technology.

The precision of Perfect Corp.’s AI/AR technology convinced the company that the time was right to give consumers a virtual try-on experience. Barbara Calcagni, President of NARS Cosmetics, says “While it’s been on our radar for some time, we think the technology has finally reached a point of maturity, and where we can now offer consumers, virtual shade matching that suits their skin tones precisely, with realistic textures and finishes that mirror real-life application by a makeup artist.”

Peschko says Perfect Corp. had long been on the company’s radar because of its leading-edge technology.

“We see Perfect Corp. as the industry leader and pioneers of this technology. There was no question that they would be our partner of choice and, it's proven to be a great collaboration,” Peschko says. “Our virtual try-on experiences help build trust with our consumers, and deploying this technology is true to our heritage. Consumers look to NARS

for the newest and best products and technology in beauty and providing life-like virtual try-on helps them see exactly how each of our products will look on them and feel more confident when they hit the checkout button."

The company is also using Perfect Corp. technology as it creates a virtual store. “We are creating an out-of-this-world, 3D experience that takes the consumer into a space where they can explore the products, learn about the technology and ingredients, and use Matchmaker to find their perfect shade,” Peschko says. 

Benefits of AI Foundation Shade Finder Matchmaker and Color Virtual Try-On

NARS has found several benefits since deploying Perfect Corp.’s AI/AR-powered Matchmaker Virtual Shadefinder and color virtual try-on.

300% Increase in Sales Conversion Rates

NARS has seen a 300% increase in color consumers converting from browsing to purchasing since launching its virtual try-on for its mobile website.

“After we launched virtual try-on, our conversion rate increased by three times,” Peschko says. “This proved the power of the AI/AR beauty tool. When we later added Matchmaker Virtual Shadefinder for our foundation products, we saw the same 300 percent increase in conversion.”

Exploring Lip. “Consumers try on an average of 27 colors.”Exploring Lip. “Consumers try on an average of 27 colors.”

Consumers enjoy using virtual try-on so much, they are often inspired to try more products. The realism of the virtual try-on experience also makes it easier for a consumer to find the right shade and feel confident about their purchase.

“One of the great values of our virtual try-on tools is the complete realism of the experience,” Peschko says. “Consumers can see exactly how a foundation shade, or a lip color will look on their own face. This gives them the confidence and the motivation to make the purchase.” 

10% Increase in Average Order Size

Virtual try-on makes it possible for consumers to try as many products as they like. There’s no time and effort spent removing one color before trying another.

“We’ve seen a 10% increase in average order size with virtual try-on for foundation and our color products,” Peschko says. “We believe this is because it is so easy—and enjoyable—for consumers to try our different foundation shades and our spectrum of lip, eye, and cheek colors. All of this leads to larger order sizes.”

Digital Engagement and the Fun of Exploration: “Consumers Looking at Our Lip Products Try On an Average of 27 Colors”

NARS has found that its virtual try-on experiences give consumers a sense of fun and exploration, which helps drive the boost in conversion rates and average order size.

“With virtual try-on, consumers looking at our lip products try on an average of 27 colors,” says Peschko. “Obviously this is far more than they could reasonably try on using real product in a store. Our virtual try-on creates a sense of fun and exploration. We are all impressed with the precision with which our eye products are rendered onto the face, as well as our lip and cheek products. It seems very real and natural.”

This sense of exploration is core to the ethos of NARS Cosmetics.

“NARS is an artistry brand, so we encourage consumers to play, to push the boundaries,” Peschko says. “Some of our products are very bold colors, and our virtual try-on allows consumers to push their personal limits and play. In the process they may discover something new that they may not have purchased or tried before.”

Precise and Personalized Virtual Try-On: Boosting Consumer Purchasing Confidence and eCommerce Sales

The precision AI and AR that Perfect Corp. builds into NARS Matchmaker Virtual Shadefinder and virtual try-on, gives consumersthe confidence needed to make online beauty purchases.

“Traditionally, buying beauty and cosmetics online can be quite difficult, so we wanted to deploy virtual try-on technologies to give consumers the feeling and confidence of being in an actual retail space, whether through our color virtual try-on or our Matchmaker Virtual Shadefinder,” Peschko says. “Without our virtual try-on tools, consumers would be facing a guessing game in deciding if a foundation really matched their skin tones, or if a color was right for their lip or eye. One of the biggest benefits from deploying our virtual try-on is giving our consumers that confidence they need to make the purchase.”

Such confidence is especially important with something as subtle as foundation.

“Complexion is our largest category,” Peschko says. “Our Matchmaker Virtual Shade finder gives consumers not only the ability to look at one of our foundation products, but to explore all of them at the same time and play with the variations of each in a way that feels more organic and more like the experience of being in a store with one of our artists. The realism is so precise that they have the confidence of being in a store, while enjoying the ability to see how the whole range of products would look on their own face.”

Eyes Beautiful. NARS Cosmetics gives consumers the opportunity to explore its eye products through virtual try-on.Eyes Beautiful. NARS Cosmetics gives consumers the opportunity to explore its eye products through virtual try-on.

NARS is dedicated to providing solutions for every skin type, tone, and color. The AI/AR virtual try-on technology makes it possible for consumers to experience all the options that NARS provides in a personalized way.

“As a brand, we pride ourselves in offering a wide range of shades to meet every consumer's needs, and our virtual try-on tool allows them to see the full range, which is important.” Peschko says. “We have complexion products for every skin tone, every skin type, and every occasion. A consumer might want something lightweight and radiant for the day, or a full coverage soft matte at night. Whatever the look, consumers can experiment with Matchmaker Shade Finder to find the exact match for any occasion.”

Peschko, from her own experience, proved the precision of using NARS Matchmaker Virtual Shadefinder. “In our office, a makeup artist custom matched me for the color of foundation I should be wearing,” Peschko says. “Later, I tested their recommendation against Matchmaker Virtual Shadefinder, and it matched perfectly. I was super impressed. It is a very intelligent tool. This kind of accuracy is something that NARS is committed to for our consumer, and I was able to test it firsthand.”

Omnichannel Virtual Try-On: Providing Immersive Shopping Experiences across Channels

NARS takes an omnichannel approach to sharing its virtual try-on experiences with consumers.

“We first brought iPads loaded with our virtual try-on tool into our stores, and quickly followed with the expansion onto ecommerce, allowing consumers to access it from both channels,” Peschko says. “Virtual try-on will be a central feature of our virtual store, and we are working with Perfect Corp. to bring the virtual try-on experience to our consumers across social media. Looking ahead, we are excited to work with Perfect Corp. to continue offering our consumers new experiences across all their touch points.”

Perfect Corp: Providing Advanced and Hyper-Realistic Beauty Tech

Perfect Corp. has proven to be a great company for NARS Cosmetics to work with because of its industry-leading technology and its focus on the future.

“We're constantly working to see how we can partner with new retailers and online sellers in new and innovative ways,” Peschko says. “Perfect Corp. is constantly innovating to make sure we can meet the needs of our consumers across all the different markets. When we identify a new opportunity, Perfect Corp. is quick to respond, and they can scale to meet any need.”

NARS has long been a leader in cosmetics, so it appreciates the leadership Perfect Corp. provides for the future of AI/AR-powered virtual try-on.

“Perfect Corp. comes to us with ideas we hadn’t yet considered,” Peschko says. “They stay on top of the trends and expand what is possible, which allows us to stay ahead of what's new in digital and continue to elevate and evolve the experiences we can offer to our consumers around the world.”

About Perfect Corp.

Perfect Corp. is the leading SaaS artificial intelligence (AI) and augmented reality (AR) beauty and fashion tech solutions provider, dedicated to transforming the consumer shopping experience through innovative digital technologies for businesses and consumers. Recognized as an AI and AR powerhouse, our experienced team of engineers and beauty aficionados are pushing the frontiers of technology to offer results-driven, interactive, and sustainable digital-first beauty and fashion tech business solutions for brands and retailers. On the consumer side, with over 1 billion downloads globally, the immersive collection of YouCam apps, including YouCam Makeup and YouCam Perfect, provide a platform for individuals to virtually try on products, looks, and styles conveniently from their smart device.

Further information about Perfect Corp. can be found at perfectcorp.com



Contact Sales
By using the website, you agree to our use of cookies. Head to our cookie statement to learn more about cookies and manage cookies on this website.