By using the website, you agree to our use of cookies. Head to our cookie statement to learn more about cookies and manage cookies on this website.

Support Center

Beauty AR Company and Makeup AR Technology Platform

Beauty AR Company and Makeup AR Technology Platform
Support Center
View our frequently asked questions if you're looking for support and/or billing help
Subscription Management
Account & Payments
Trouble Shooting
Integration of YouCam for Web
Renewal of my subscription

To ensure you always have a valid account to access, by default, your subscription automatically renews either quarterly or annually.

You may also change it to manual by the following steps:

1.  Log in your PERFECT for SMB console.

2.  In the General Settings section on the left, click Account.

3.  In Account Overview, click Cancel my service at the end of my term.

Note: As you disable the automatic renewal, your subscription will expire at the end of the period if you forget to renew before the end date.

Continue to learn more about what would happen if the subscription expires.
Overview of changing my subscription plan

There are two scenarios of changing the subscription:


1.      When you upgrade your subscription plan from Essential to Premium:

The new plan will be billed and take effect immediately.

The charge is prorated based on the different price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle.

For example, you begin Essential quarterly plan ($599/month) on 3/1/2019 and upgrade to Premium quarterly ($899/month) on 4/15/2019.

On 4/15/2019, you would be charged $899*3 - ($599*3 - $599*45/30) = $1798.5, plus tax

Note: Changing Essential/Premium from quarterly to yearly is also considered as this scenario.


2.       When you change your subscription plan from Premium to Essential:

The new plan will not take effect until the end of the current plan billing cycle.

For example, you begin Premium quarterly ($899/month) on 3/1/2019 and change to Essential quarterly ($599/month) on 4/1/2019.

On 4/1/2019, the bill won’t be issued.

On 5/29/2019, your current billing cycle ends. The new plan will take effect and you will be charged $899*3 = $2697, plus tax.

Note: Changing Essential/Premium from yearly to quarterly is also considered as this scenario.


Continue to learn more about changing my subscription plan.

Impacts of changing my subscription plan

Typically, there are two kinds of impacts based on the two scenarios of changing the subscription:


1.When you upgrade your subscription plan from Essential to Premium:

The new plan will take effect immediately and you may enjoy the new features right away.

Note: Changing Essential/Premium from quarterly to yearly is also considered as this scenario.


2.When you change your subscription plan from Premium to Essential:

The new plan would take effect at the end of the current billing circle and some features would become deactivated.

For example, you change from Premium quarterly plan to Essential quarterly plan and at the end of the current billing cycle:

- The number of your Makeup SKUs will decrease from 100 to 20.

- The number of your Staff Accounts,Looks, Launcher Templates will decrease from 3 to 1.

- The Eyeliner, Eyeshadow, Photo Sharing and Zoom-in/out feature will become deactivated.

Note: We will send emails to remind the account owner before the new plan takes effect so please make sure the account owner’s email is up to date to receive important messages.
What would happen if my trial/subscription expires?

When your trial/subscription expires, you have to select a plan to access your PERFECT for SMB console.

We will also send emails to remind the account owner before the trial/subscription expires so please make sure the account owner’s email is up to date to receive important messages.

Also, for both Trial users and Subscription users, your data will be held for a period of 45 days following the expiry of your subscription. But if you resume your subscription within 45 days, all your previous data will be retained and you can continue using the services immediately after subscription activated.

After the period above ends, your data will be securely deleted from our servers.


To learn more, please refer to our Terms of Service.